Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Creativity is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying aspects for every artist, and its development should be taken seriously. Despite a few issues, such as a negative impact on children’s mental health, I reckon that an opportunity of expressing ideas through art is the best way to raise a successful society. On the one hand, freedom of expression could influence more people to use their talent in order to create new works of art. Firstly, fascinating thoughts could help modern society to expand its horizons, which is crucial for the understanding of nowadays trends and various challenges. For instance, vital issues such as war, poverty and crime could be represented by pictures, sculptures or films. Secondly, encouraging artists to realise new ideas would actually attract more tourists, consequently, it could bring some cultural and economic benefits to a country. On the other hand, a number of people believe that it is necessary to have strict limitations in this topic. A few kinds of art are definitely inappropriate for children due to the fact that they could have a harmful effect on a young brain. It is known that hundreds of research is made by school psychologists in order to show the horrible impact of works, which show violence or erotic episodes on children’s mental health. Moreover, absolute freedom in creativity might provoke a conflict in case of impolite or disrespectful messages, so these misunderstandings should be managed. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I consider freedom to be an integral part of creativity, consequently, individuals should have absolutely no restrictions in their creation.