A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era,Some people believe that money should be spent on renewable resources such as wind and solar instead of oil deposit search operations. I think that governments should account for environmental concerns from the usage of oil but should not ignore costs associated with new sources. Nowadays, numerous companies have promised to reduce their carbon footprints by adopting more cleaner sources of energy and promoting environment-friendly manufacturing. For example, Tesla, an automobile giant has reduced carbon emissions by 60% by using power generated through solar panels. It will not only help companies raise their environmental scores but also the masses to live in healthy surroundings. Therefore, subsidies provided by authorities help support the use of solar and wind to produce clean energy. Furthermore, the shift from oil to such energy producers is expensive and requires a decent amount of time to build these resources. For instance, an analysis published by The Times of India states that the electricity generation process from sunlight or wind costs more than from oil, eventually adding the price to goods and services. Even with the government subsidies usage of such resources is still expensive. Thus, a search for oil deposits beneath the earth can help increase the oil supply resulting in lower prices. To conclude, while the investments in eco-friendly sources of energy generation should be increased it should not affect the budget to explore new crude oil deposits. Supply of refined oil is necessary for innovation and development of such products which can then be used to lower carbon emissions such as panels which use sunlight to produce electricity.