Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some individuals claim that family history should be brought to research, while others believe that paying attention to the youngster nowadays and in the future is more necessary. Despite a source of controversy involved in this field, I am convinced that focusing on what lies ahead of us is far more vital. On the one hand, doing studies on family history does bring some positive impacts. Firstly, researchers are able to discover inherited genes which carry diseases from the formers in a family and then figure out the appropriate method for prevention and treatment. Secondly, many people will have a feeling of pride as they witness those significant accomplishments that their forefathers reached. This not only helps create a source of motivation and inspiration but also encourages the latter to work harder in order to keep their tradition. On the other hand, I strongly believe that it is much better to concentrate on the present and upcoming generations. A primary reason is that exploring the past of one family can reveal some embarrassing events which may make the youngster uncomfortable and show less respect to their older. Moreover, the past is something that cannot be changed, therefore, instead of looking back, people should put their efforts to create a better life in the future. In conclusion, although it seems evident that both studying family history and concentrating on the future have their own unique advantages. I am far more of the opinion to spend more time on improving the youngers' life.