Technological developments leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve the environment. While others argue technology itself can solve it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The recent development in technology has taken over the world, making its way into each and every domain. Thoughts are given onto the subject of its impact on the environment, where, some believe in its positivity and resolving issue capability while some tend to differ and prefer a simpler life, a solution to all such problems. I do agree with the idea of keeping things simple and not letting the overuse of tech take over our nature. To begin with, the time today is considered the age of the new world, where all is about technology and its applications. However, one must think of the cost of making such handy devices, it not only involves exhausting labour but also a lot of natural resources are used just to build one single piece of mobile. For example, in Africa, hundreds of thousands of people are spending hours digging the copper mine for big phone companies, cutting down trees, making the area deserted and putting up big factories to formulate the copper and poisoning the river via chemical discharge. It would not have been the case when these technological growths were made unnecessary. On the other hand, communities rely on technology, their earnings, education, and health centres, everything is depending on it. Today's generation freaks out, if have to spend a day without social media. Although, current development might be affecting the overall environmental system, in the longer -run this will be sorted by technology itself. Presently, all the production is dependent on the resourviours, later it would not be the case but more of recycled making shall take place using technology. For instance, hydraulic cars are under research and development process, without using any petrol or diesel the car will simply utilize the water resource to avoid air pollution. To conclude, there are peers who side with the idea of a simple life as an optimal option for saving the environmental hazards, also, there are others who regard technology for its own ways of solving this trouble. I opine with the ideology of preserving nature and opting a basic life and not allowing any development to harm our homeland.