Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, our lives and the choices we make, both major and small, have been significantly impacted by the enormous options we have in this era of globalisation. However, some also believe that there are still not enough opportunities presented. Although I agree that not everyone is exposed to these limitless possibilities, we do indeed, in fact, have numerous alternatives to getting what we want in life. First, even though in this time of advanced civilization, data is easily obtained but not everyone is privileged enough to enjoy the fun of it. For example, some developing countries such as Indonesia, have cases of inequality, not only economically, but in facilities support as well, where only several cities are covered with modern technology connection and so, in often cases, most winners in a competition have been won by someone who was from a big city. Not because other participants from different areas are incapable, but because they were not able to participate due to not knowing. Unfortunately, economic status and someone's background can limit their access to knowledge, hence, barricading them from the competitions available out there. On the contrary, despite these limitations covering someone's chance, technological progress has allowed us to constantly and conveniently enter credible information online and so, help the fast spread through any source, like word-of-mouth. For instance, students who may not have a broadband connection at home may be informed by their school of the scholarship held in the main capital or even abroad. In brief, globalization has opened the opportunity for everyone in every nation to collaborate and thus promote events in many different sectors. In conclusion, it's clear that even if there are some disadvantages in several areas political wise, the world is now open to unlimited access to choices. But, it can only be achieved if one is brave enough to expose themself and ask around to find resources.