In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healtier than ever before. However, they are often less happy and more agiatated in actions and behaviors. what do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In most nations, the new generation is wealthier, more well-being, and less in danger compared to the past. However, it is undeniable that they are less blessed with joy and behave more aggressively toward people around them. I strongly held the effects of technology and social media and also social expectations accountable for these facts. First, I think the expectation of society leads to high levels of stress. The pressure of having a successful life by thinking they have to achieve a higher education and a well-paid occupation to feel joy makes the juniors more anxious which impacts their overall happiness and could lead to mental health issues down the road. Furthermore, the development of digital devices can be another reason for feeling lonely among the young ones by the lack of real-world communication. As online interaction increases, face-to-face social interaction decreases which could lead to feeling isolated and lonelier. To resolve these problems, one solution is providing better mental health support and resources for young people. Schools, universities or even most workplaces could offer counselling services and workshops to manage anxiety and stress. In addition, encouraging offline activities such as community service or outdoor sports could be another solution. These activities can give immature individuals a feeling of purpose and a sense of belonging. For example, volunteering in a charity, like feeding homeless people and making a difference in their lives alongside others makes them happier. In conclusion, in my point of view, social expectations and online activities have crucial effects on the mental health of the young generation which leads to them feeling less joy and being more detached in regard to society.