The world’s natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? what can be done to solve the problem?

There is an increasing rate of the consumption of natural resources like oil, forests, and freshwater in the world. This essay discusses the potential issues of this situation and proposes some solutions. There is some problems regarding the overconsumption of oil, forest, and freshwater. The first possible issue is that it might have a harmful effect on people's lives and well-being. To illustrate, the majority of individuals' lives nowadays are depending on natural resources like eating, drinking and transportation. The high consumption might lead to the disappearance of these natural resources. If these sources do not exist any more, a lot of people will suffer to have a good quality in their lives. For instance, food and drinks cannot be found easily and therefore many people might resort to other sources that might cause health problems such as drinking salted water. In addition, animals might be affected by overconsumption. For instance, they might be extinct if these sources are not available in the future. There are some remedies that can be done to solve this problem. The government should lay done some serious regulations. The government is responsible for rising people's awareness. This can be done by arranging campaigns. This will lead people to conserve natural resources and use them when they are needed. Also, the government should invest in scientific research to find alternatives. In conclusion, although there are some issues of overusing natural resources, there are some solutions that can be done. The issues are harming human beings and animal extinction. The government can address these problems.