Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold conflicting views on whether students should have to take standardized tests. In my opinion, I totally agree that students should have regular tests to assess academic performance. There are various compelling reasons why students should have to take exams. But the main reason is that standardized tests are a good tool for assessing students ’ performance. This is demonstrated by the fact that there is a limited time in the test, which helps students know how to manage their time as well as learn to work under pressure for instance. As a result, it can be beneficial to their future career. Moreover, students can improve their improvisation and come up with creative solutions in the limited-time exam, which can acquire additional life skills such as problem-solving, financial management, etc. Apart from that, the findings of standardized tests play also an essential role in school curriculums. The reason is that when they have clear grades, which can motivate their concentration as well as the effort to study to get a higher score or monitor their progress. In addition, students can use their results to get scholarships, which means some institutions usually use good grades from the special test to select the best candidate for scholarships for instance. Moreover, it supports entering dream universities which could reduce pressure before national high school exams, because many universities often use a variety of admission methods to choose the best candidate for them. In conclusion, I hold the view that students should have regular exams, which can be beneficial for them in diverse aspects.