Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Controlling people ’s minds and attitudes is one of the major problems which many societies suffer from and changing this situation is avoidable. In my point of view, I totally agree with this statement because I heard before about what happens on various platforms to share fake news. On the one hand, it is vital for each government to make rules about the circumstances of how people use the media without any limitation which can be seen in some specific countries. This can avert some possible problems which may cause by a minority of that community. For instance, cyberbullying is widespread in recent years and there are lots of victims who experience this situation and maybe threaten to share their data such as photos and identification cards if they don’t prepare the amount of money that they need. On the other hand, technology has revolutionized people's lifestyles in recent years, so some authorities are concerned about that. Not only are restriction policies useless, but also they are not acceptable among people because they are somehow unethical. People try to check information that they see or hear on various websites and it can be ridiculous to give them fake news on television or other online platform. For example, a video can be viral on Instagram or Youtube, but it might contain wrong data because a company such as Meta wants to be viral. Overall, some countries try to control people through media, however, this approach is completely unethical. Making new policies about media is necessary but the restriction is not acceptable.