Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Although it is sometimes thought that it ought to be mandatory for professionals including medical doctors and engineers to stay after their graduation and work in a country where they have completed their education, other people believe that they should have the freedom to immigrate to foreign countries for work after their graduation based on their preferences. In my opinion, I consider that working abroad after finishing higher education would lead to better job experiences for these professionals. On the one hand, it is sometimes believed that it is better for the nation's economy if people who graduated from medicine and engineering fields stay in the country where they completed their education. In other words, since the majority of countries spend a fortune to provide educational materials, which puts tremendous pressure on the economy of a nation, it should be necessary for highly trained professionals to compensate by working for the country. Taking Iran as an example, physicians are required to serve in rural areas for a certain period to pay back the free training in medical schools. On the other hand, many people think that doctors and engineers ought to be free to choose a destination for working after graduation in order to gain better career experiences. This means that if these professionals opt for working in developed countries, it would open new doors to gain exposure to different cultures and ways of working and thus they can learn new techniques, which is so optimal for the home country in the long term. Taking my personal life as an example, my sister who is a surgeon worked for 4 years in British hospitals and when she came back home, she was a more expertised doctor in her field. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that professionals including physicians and engineers should have the option to immigrate to developed countries for better job experiences and to learn new skills.