Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

There is no doubt that environmental issues are becoming more pressing. Some people believe that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the most important environmental problem. Others argue that there are more pressing concerns. In my opinion, the loss species is indeed a critical issue, that people must prioritize if people are to preserve our planet’s biodiversity. On the one hand, some people have opinion that the loss of several species in the world is not the most important environmental problem might point to issues such as water and air pollution, flooding or climate change. For example, pollution can lead to health impact, and climate changes can be results a natural disaster. However, while the issues are certainly important, the issues are also interconnected with the loss of species. For instance, climate changes can lead to habitat loss. On the contrary, some opinions mentioned that the loss species is the most important environmental issue express that it is has far-reaching consequences that are not always immediately apparent. Biodiversity plays an important role in maintaining healthy ecosystems, and the loss of a single species can have a ripple effect throughout an entire ecosystem. For example, humans are poaching down the animals for its fur, teeth, and other parts of the body which are used in medicines, clothing, and cosmetics. The loss of particular species can also have implications for human health, as many drugs and treatments are derived from natural sources. To sum up with, while there are certainly other pressing environmental concerns, I believe that the loss of specific species is a critical issue that we must prioritize if we are to preserve our planet's biodiversity.