Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days the advancement of technology has shifted how many people interact with each other. This essay will discuss what ways have technology changed the kinds of interaction, and I believe that this has both positive and negative development. To begin with, the cutting edge of technology influences how individuals interact in two ways. Firstly, how people communicate with each other. Humans become easier to make relationships just by using their gadgets. For example, children make a voice call and a video call with their parents using WhatsApp. Technology users also take advantage of social media to create local and global networking. Secondly, how individuals look for information. They just write particular keywords in Google to find information, and in a second the internet will provide abundant resources. Overall, the internet alters the ways people communicate and find information. Technology has positive and negative development. The positive one is that people will save their time in doing their activity. For instance, students can search the reliable resources just using a website like Google Scholar, and it leads them to academic articles and journals. This means that pupils do not have to go to a library that will take their time to go there. In contrast, the negative impact of technology is that it distracts the real relationship between people. To illustrate, people focus on their phones and monitor an update on social media while they are in the middle of a meeting with their friends. In other words, technology keeps the near away and brings the distant closer. Thus, technology has positive and negative aspects. To sum up, nowadays interaction between people has changed because of technology in terms of the way people communicate and discover information. This phenomenon leads to a negative and a positive side.