Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outweigh disadvantages?

It has been observed that online platform institutions becoming familiar. enormous pupils are preferring to study on these platforms instead of offline learning. there are myriad of benefits as well as drawbacks of this kind of teaching method. From my perspective, I reckon, the merits outweighed the demerits since online education offers several services like studying from home. furthermore, low-cost study. on the one hand, there are the darker side of the online courses, to begin, with the technical problems such as internet connection or glitch on the educational site itself. However, the student can study easily from an online site, but there are many problems they may face such as internet poor connection. this is why web connection is the most significant sector of this kind of schooling since without it the pupil may miss his lesson or examination. As a result of this issue, he probably gets awful scores. for instance, IELTS online exams offered before any examination guarantee that the Canadian computer internet working well because if it is not, he may lose his exam. so, before commerce of studying online, make sure you have a well-supported internet. On the other hand, there is a brighter side to online education, the foremost one of which is studying from home. thus, the student will save his time furthermore, the transportation fees. this is why, a large number of those living in the countryside have to wake up early to have their transportation in order to arrive at the school at the exact time. so that, this method is more convenient for them. Moreover, online learning has a major benefit which is cost less. For example, the online IT course at a US university is cheaper by a fifth than the offline one. that is why most of them tend to study online. To conclude, there are both ups and downs of online learning. however, I believe that online learning is disadvantageously outweighed by the advantages as a result of saving money and time.