Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of cloth, cars and other items. what are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A vast majority of people in this contemporary time are obsessed with well known brands of outfits, vehicles, etc. In my opinion, this problem brings many drawbacks to our society and the reasons as well as my support viewpoints of this matter will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons that cause people lean towards expensive products and one of the most significant is a bandwagon. To explain in greater detail, individuals these days want to possess things that are accepted by the public more than looking at their benefits. Furthermore, they want to be considered as an updated and fashioned person which in turn allows them to become popular. For example, My aunt always splashes out on new famous Prada bags when the company launchs launched new seasonal campaign and brings them to her workplace. As a result, her colleagues praise her as a trendy person every time when they see these cutting-edge bags. On the other hand, I suppose this matter will offers us tons of disadvantages and the most crucial one is a distortion of value. To elaborate further, this aspect makes citizens judge each other by their outlooks not their personalities or behaviours. Moreover, an important of relationships between humans have been fading out in recent years. For example, Last month I had a gathering with my colleagues and one of them was brought up in a well off family. He always looked down on another friend who dressed casually and did not talked to him, making their relationship fell off. Overall, it is undeniable that the population in this era is obsessed with brand products because of their popularities. From my point of view, this issue provide communities with several negative effects and makes us totally ignore relationships.