Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that there is a tendency to be well-known all over the world because of the life conditions being rich and riveting for the public whereas people who maintained achievements and reached their goals become unmentioned. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement and those ought to be prominent who succeeded in life and worked to boost specific fields of society. First and foremost, famous people are pursued by youngsters and teenagers. This means that younger generations are being grown up by celebrities, namely bloggers in social media. Following successful people, who get fame thanks to their abilities and skills such as Elon Musk, is more beneficial for teenagers to get motivation together with incentives to strive to study and have a purpose to attain achievements rather than giving preference to effortless and mesmerizing lifestyles of wealthy ones. Secondly, there is a peril for the personality traits of youngsters because of pursuing bloggers who provide unhealthy diets and curse words in speeches. Thus, it is advantageous to follow scientists or influencers who are making breakthroughs in technology or science. Let us take a look at the mental conditions of followers. Nowadays, it is a crucial issue to have a low interest in life and be under a lot of strain because of seeing others' lifestyles and desire to have it. For instance, pursuing others’ life may lead to dissatisfaction and criticism of their life because of not having the ability to afford an astonishing lifestyle. In conclusion, following wealthy and rich celebrities provide more drawbacks than positive outcomes. To conclude, I strongly believe that for everyone it would be beneficial to pursue celebrities who reached goals and success in their life because it may be a source of motivation to attain their own achievements.