Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the most significant environmental issue. Some argue that currently, losing certain species of plants and animals is the main challenge, while others say that there are other problems that must be addressed. I agree with the second group. I believe there are several crucial matters, like global warming, which we should be more worried about. Some would say that those animals or plants that are in danger are the biggest environmental problems. They might suggest that since we are not able to create a natural creature, if we lose those species, it is going to be a forever thing. Another reason could be that each of them plays a vital role in our ecosystem which can not be replaced by anything. As a result, preserving endangered animals and plants is a must. Although I agree with the arguments mentioned before, I think there are more urgent problems that we should try to solve, such as global warming. It is worth mentioning that each day is becoming slightly hotter than the previous one. For instance, I recently read some news about this summer, which is claimed to be the hottest one that our globe has ever witnessed. In addition, greenhouse gas emissions are another issue for our environment that should be taken care of. Considering that I do not think we are any close to moving to another planet, we should be careful about the safety of our weather that is threatened by greenhouse gasses. In conclusion, I restate that although taking care of threatened species is truly important, losing them might not have such an immediate impact on our daily lives, as other environmental problems. As a result, I suggest that we should be concerned about more significant issues, such as global warming and greenhouse gas emissions.