Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals argue that history is one of the main school lessons and other people believe that topics including science and technology are more necessary than history. While history subject can help pupils to pay attention to traditions, I think science and technology are more important because these kinds of lessons can help young people to achieve more success. On the one hand, youngsters do not pay attention to historical events and the majority of them do not know what happened in their country. Many people think that studying history subject should be compulsory in school plans in order to increase the younger generation's knowledge about their countries. In addition, many parents have the idea that it can help their children to show more respect for the customs. For instance, Iranian teenagers do not pay attention to traditional ceremonies like Nowrouz and its concept, they just like this event because they can have joyful times and parents insist that schools should spend more time on historical events by holding history classes. However, I believe that this subject can not help young people to gain more achievements in the future. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are thought to be more useful in the modern world and can help the young community to achieve promotion. Nowadays, science and technology topics are focused and all cutting-edge companies would rather employ individuals who are experts in different sciences such as computer science. It can be seen that companies related to technology have more occupations and if young people have knowledge about a specific technology can promote and gain more income. For example, employees in different high-tech companies like Apple and IBM not only have high wages, but also they gain promotions if are experts. In my opinion, these kinds of subjects are more important than history because they are the basic demands of high-tech companies. In conclusion, although history can help the younger generation to respect customs and traditions, it can not be useful to gain achievements and promotion and cutting-edge companies need people who are professionals in technology and science and that is why these kinds of subjects should be the main topics in the academic places.