In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In recent times, there has been a debate about the curfew force on teenagers in the United States. These curfews aim at not allowing small children to go outside unless accompanied by an adult at certain times. On the one hand, I strongly support the idea of not letting adolescents leave their houses by themself especially at night as it can involve high risks such as safety and crime. The crime rates have increased in recent years in the US which involves juveniles as being victims which is dangerous in society. For instance, the criminals take advantage of the little children because of their weakness and seeing them alone on the streets could end up becoming the victims to these criminals. On the flip side, forcing a curfew could also take away the freedom of the adolescents in the society which could hinder their decision-making skills. As adolescents are at the stage of their life where they start to develop an independent skill which helps them to make decisions on their own. And, if these curfews are imposed which require them to be dependent on someone to go outside then it could lead to their total dependency on their parents. In conclusion, imposing restrictions on juveniles to go out without being accompanied by an adult could involve safety concerns due to the rise in crime rates but not allowing them could also lead to consequences which could affect their decision-making skills. I believe that the risk involved is more than its disadvantage; however, with some proper guidance by their parents such as making them aware of possible criminal situations which could save them from becoming victims and can enhance their decision-making skills.