Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Concentrating on lessons is one of the most common problems for a lot of pupils at schools. There are various reasons for why this is happening and also the solutions for them which will be discussed in this essay. First, pupils find it hard to concentrate in class because the class mode is lacking interaction. Nowadays, the teaching mode is the selling point in class. If the teaching method was single sided by the teacher, it would be different to catch the attention of the students. However, add some interaction elements in the class, for instance, use the video, Q and A competition or technology product during the class. It will catch the attention more easily. Hence, traditional teaching mode, like “spoon-feeding”, makes it difficult for students to concentrate at school. Besides, pupils find it hard to concentrate in class because they do not get enough sleep. According to the research, about 70% of students can not concentrate in class because they sleep under 7 hours per day. To be honest, most of the pupils lack self-discipline and do not have time management. They are quite easy to deeply in social media or online games before they go to sleep in general. It will cause not enough sleep and energy to handle anything in the following day. However, parents can to build-up a daily schedule with them, and monitor their children. It can make sure the pupils have enough energy at school and pay attention in class. In conclusion, there are various reasons in this case both in the children and teaching method. For students, they should have good time management and prepare on their own as well before going to school. For schools, they should change the old-date teaching mode, and try some interesting teaching elements.