Research says more and more business training and business meetings taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Online platforms are unquestionably one of the most popular and modern options for professional development. Despite a few issues, such as a lack of real communication, I reckon that access to the Internet definitely brings hundreds of benefits for its users and made people’s life easier. On the one hand, most people think this way to be the best variant for the improvement of their business skills. Firstly, this type of connection does not depend on a specific place, consequently, employers could join the conversation from various countries merely using a laptop or a mobile phone. This statement gives individuals an opportunity to be involved in different exciting courses and upgrading seminars, which are far away from their location. For instance, the University of Harvard has already offered an abundance of fascinating lections and workshops for students all around the world, which are becoming even more and more popular these days. Secondly, this system could be used by people, who are ill but want to take part in the event. Moreover, protection such as masks or respirators are not needed, therefore participants should not be afraid of the disease. The prime example was the lockdown during COVID-19, which showed humans the unbelievable importance of the Internet. On the other hand, there are still some disadvantages, which make this option not suitable for everyone. It is known that a lack of offline communication has a negative impact on a worker’s networking. People are more likely to stay introverted when they did not get acquainted with each other personally. Lots of scientific research has shown that employees who are working from home usually do not have enough friends, as a consequence, they feel lonelier and more disapproved. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I believe that the advantages of online training and meetings completely outweigh the relative disadvantages, therefore it could be the best option for modern society.