Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people?

Being successful in every part of the life is dream of every individual. However, everyone has their own definition of success. Students try to achieve it by having good grades in exams whereas working people aim to have the highest position at their workplace. This essay will discuss the meaning of success for different people including financial as well as social status and discuss my thought on being successful. To start with, People describe success through financial independence. This is simply because a person does not need to depend on anyone for his expenses, also he can buy anything he wants, without giving a second thought to it. For instance, most of the students do part-time work along with their studies so that they do not need to ask their parents for extra cash which also provides them with a sense of being economically empowered. Furthermore, many individuals want to succeed to get high status in society. In the real world, people who work for big corporations or own their own successful businesses get more respect in comparison to those who do not have big careers. To illustrate, in an organization, the value of CEO's thought is way more than the value of am average employee. Clearly, people have different views on success. For me success means self-satisfaction. Achieving a desired goal in life automatically brings self-satisfaction to an individual. If a person is doing his dream job where he is getting respect and enough salary so that he can help his family and pay his daily expenses is much better than having a job with extreme pressure. In conclusion, the view of success varies from person to person. For some it is gaining good fortune, however, for others, it is securing a respective position in society. In my view, being satisfied is more significant which a person can fulfill by accomplishing his dreams.