Some people say that spending the national budget on space exploration wastes resources. They insist that that fund should be spent on people living on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of modernity where countries are competing to supersede each other in the race of technology, People often argue that government should not spend its money to exploit space on a cost of resources whilst others are in favour to invest such a budget for the masses on earth. I will support the latter view with the reason along with examples. The Resources of a country, undoubtedly are imperative for its growth and care must be taken for its proper utilization. For example, numerous kinds of research are being carried out to find the existence of life on Mars. As a result, extensive money has been allotted as a budget along with significant human and fuel energy are added costs. Additionally, environmental pollution is another demerit that must be accounted for. On the other hand, If responsible authorities design smart ways to handle such resources in serving mankind, it would have consequences beyond expectations. To illustrate, established countries like UAE, Japan, and China are more focused to invest their funds in infrastructure, the education system, research on last innovations, and tourism by providing upgraded facilities in every field that are necessary for human growth. Secondly, if a nation aims to pursue its assets to mature the youngster specifically, they tend to secure their forthcoming generation which has colossal sound impacts on the country's economy and effects will be evidently noticeable in an improved educational system. To recapitulate, Undoubtedly, space research would have been a positive step to utilize the national budget. However, the development of human beings is considered to be the optimistic approach to investment as it will bring long-term benefits.