Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It has been a much-discussed subject whether the place of birth affects people’s choice of living or not. It seems several people tend to live most of their lives in their birth town. The origin of this situation might derive from a main factor, furthermore, the pros and cons of this decision are negotiable, which will be mentioned here. Perhaps one reason for altering a house near the birthplace could be the matter of familiarity, meaning that everyone would feel safe and satisfied provided that they live in a neighbourhood or home town they used to do all sorts of activities, hence it would rise the sense of predictability as well. Turning to the possible advantage, living in a birth town would eliminate unexamined materials. By this, we mean that should a person take a new action in their lives they would execute it riskless due to their past experiences in that neighborhood. For example, if someone desires to start a business like opening a restaurant, they are likely to be aware of the outcome due to their acquaintance with the area. Secondly, some might cite limited prospects as a disadvantage of living close to the birthplace, meaning that settling in a new town and a new neighbourhood would widen one’s horizon to pursue brand new experiences. For instance, a new place would provide new alternatives that might be unattainable in the previous hometown, such as proper occupations in the capital, higher salaries, and sufficient transportation. To conclude, people would live better where they feel better, hence choosing a place to live close to where they were born shouldn’t be undermined as an extraordinary option. In addition, settling in a familiar town near their birthplace would rise a sense of confidence and satisfaction even though there might be affirmative opportunities in other towns.