Some people think that the increase in the number of obese people should be the responsibility of the governments, while other think it should be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Obesity is one of the main problems faced by today's population, people consume numerous calories through fast food, surgery drinks and so on. Some individuals feel that the government should be responsible for this and the rest argue that every person should take responsibility for their own health. I contend that people should take care of themselves. I will discuss both points of view and provide my personal opinion. Firstly, people think that, governments should take care of what their countries' citizens consume every day. For example, they should check and provide labelling on the food, which clearly shows how much calories and fat is contained in the food, so the masses know what they are eating. Therefore, the less they eat fatty food, the fewer the number of obese population. On the other hand, some believe that individuals know about their bodies better than others. For instance, a person knows very well about his mood swings, eating disorders, and health problems. If he is suffering from any long-term disease, which affects his weight, so instead of eating fast food or processed food, he should eat healthy and clean food. As a result, they may control their weight by focusing on what problem they have. According to my perception, every individual should take responsibility for their health because the government has a lot of other work to do such as healthcare, education and public services. To exemplify, every country contains thousands of billions of population, and due to this, the government can not look after everybody's health. Thus, people should take care of their own. In conclusion, although the government may help people to overcome obesity, I believe that every individual should take a step toward health and a healthy lifestyle. Personally, people can take care more deeply of their own than others.