Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

some individuals argue that the best way to guarantee the security of roads is the legislation of some regulation to supervision people's speed on the way. however, others believe that there are other solutions for this issue. In this essay, I intend to analyze both views. however, I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, proponents argue that many accidents are as a result of illegal speeds. People when they are in a rush go further than the allowed velocity and that would cause some irrecoverable damage to their life and even lead to death. For instance, surveys in my country have shown that the proportion of accidents caused by individual death is the prominent reason for mortality. In addition, that would not only cause damages to the person who went at unlimited speed, but also in many cases other innocent people may be affected by this calamity. on the other hand, Opponents believe that it is not the only reason for insecurities on roads and other defects such as the quality of highways may be effective. the way that the government designs roads would determine the safety of drivers. for example, the number of lights that being used and the quality of asphalts are 2 important measures that must be taken serious in order to achieve better travel roads. Furthermore, planning for wider path with extra lines for emergency usage is other eminent implement that should be paid attention to especially in bustle cities. to sum up, I reiterate that focusing on drivers speed solely is an unwise decision because there are other efficient measures on travelers safety and with the combination of these factors we can donate safe trip to citizens.