Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or a negative development?

Many people these days believe that we are currently living in a globalized world but not all of them accept that this is useful. I personally believe that globalization has its pros and cons. One of the biggest advantages of globalization is the development of the service sectors which is accessible to majority of the people today. On the other hand, of the many, one of the biggest downside of globalization is the global warming. The upsides that have been brought about by globalization are many, but the one that has proven to be the most beneficial to humans is the development of the service sectors like Medical services, Information and Technology services, Transportation services and many more. For example, it has never been easier until today to send messages in times of emergencies at such a fast rate through multiple platforms like whatsapp, facebook and other social platforms. In addition, it has never been easy until today to get yourself treated with health care at such a fast rate and most important of all it has become very easy to access any given location at any given point of time through various modes of transport. These are some of the perks of globalization. On the other hand, out of the many disadvantages of globalization, one of the biggest cons is Global warming. With the rise in industrialization and increasing pollution it has led to an overall increase in the average temperature of the earths atmosphere and irregular climatic conditions. For instance, in my city, the amount of rainfall we have received in the last few years has kept increasing, and has led to several flashfloods, also it rais when it is least expected, such climate has never been seen ever before in my city. This is one of the most unpleasent things of globalization. In conclusion, globalization has led to advancement of several industries that have helped mankind benefit tremendously from a century ago, however with the side effects of these developments much credit cannot be given to globalization. Therefore, we can only talk about its merits and demerits altogeather as it would not be fair to have a bias on either side.