The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the improvement in the percentage of using the Internet, media channels access various stories which report news. Because of high hit rates, most media channels focus on bad stories for news. While some people believe that this behaviour could negatively affect the public, the reverse is true for others. I totally agree with this idea and would like to express my opinions. First of all, people who live in numerous different countries around the world have many issues in their personal lives. For example, after the pandemic, the prices of basic foods dramatically increased, while most people gain almost identical income. Moreover, with inflation, there have been some additional concerns, such as house crisis, vandalism, crime etc. Because of this, the public needs good stories about life. Thus, when the news is supported with good stories, people could feel better themselves. Secondly, whereas the percentage of bad stories in the news, bad habits and behaviours could dominate the public's general life conditions. According to scientific reports, people's mental health problems could occur in bad situations. For instance, when people watch bad stories in the news, people could feel depressed and aggressive themselves. In the end, people could accept bad behaviours as normal behaviour. So, to sum up, reaching real stories either good or bad freely is the most important thing for human rights. However, observing these days' economic conditions, the media channels should encourage good stories by the government and local authorities to protect the public's health level.