Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that humans no longer remember the original meaning of pastimes and they just want to have fun in these periods. While I believe that enjoyment is considered as a priority in festivals time. I do not agree that these religious meaning are faded away. On the one hand, It is understandable that families consider these feasts as opportunities for wonderful pastimes. For example, in many countries, Christmas is an occasion that all members gather around for shopping, having holidays and getting mouth-watering cuisine since this holiday is the time when all members have the same length of day off. The same behaviour can be seen in non-religious festivals like Bornfire night, citizens love watching the fireworks, and camping in the countryside. In other words, enjoyment and relaxation are the main goals. On the other hand, I disagree that communities have forgotten all the meaning behind these celebrations. For instance, in many nations, children are taught about the religious meaning of Christmas and Jesus' birthdays. Furthermore, in late December, kids sing the Holy Night song which has religious content and some even instruments the plays of telling stories about the Bonfire night. Moreover, families play a key role to pass knowledge about those meaningful ancient stories to young generations. Therefore, all meanings are retained from day to time and religious stories become a part of dwellers. To conclude, while entertainment is prioritised in many religious festivals, I have a strong belief that all their meaning have still remained in people's minds.