Some people think that the main goal of schools should be making children into responsible citizens and good wokers, rather than benefitting them as individual. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Given reasons for your answer and inculde any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A highly controversial issue today relates to the upbringing of the youth in a way which is more beneficial as being a helpful person or an independent personality.In this essay, I am going to examine the question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the same. On the one side of the, argument there are people who argue that the benefits of raising a child as a helping man considerably outweigh its disadvantages.The main reason for believing this is that one has to be more soft-hearted and always guide the other in times of need.It is also possible to say that the characteristics of human nature are judged by how he behaves in the worst situation. One good illustration of this is that during the recent,pandemic all the people came for helping one another which set an amazing example for the youth. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case.It is often argued that in,fact mankind needs to be selfish towards its goals.People often have this opinion because at times it also assumed that the primary role of an individual is to live the life they want and not take any sort of social burden.A second point is that a person has a lack of ability to multi-task in their life and ends up messing up; which results in a problematic situation and everyone suffers.A particularly good example is a person with a busy life schedule at times who gets frustrated while managing the social and personal life. In conclusion,I believe both arguments have their merits.On balance, however, I feel that from his childhood he should be taught how to equilibrium with the different shades of life by being helpful and self-centered at the same time which will lead to a happy society. This is the reason why I feel a child must be raised in a way that benefits the world as well as keeping in mind his own likes.