Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

The expenses of exploring space are extremely high for taxpayers each year. While spending money on space exploration have some advantages, there are also several disadvantages. There are some potential drawbacks to investing in exploring the space. One of the drawbacks is the citizens' urgent demands. To illustrate this point, nowadays in many countries, citizens have urgent requirements, and this can only be solved with the government's money. For example, some people in some countries are suffering from being unemployed. If the government focuses on allocating some money in decreasing the unemployment rate, by providing training programs, the residents will be more satisfied with this matter rather than wasting money on space exploration. In addition, the money can be invested in the health industry. many countries' hospitals are not equipped with the devices for treatment and tests. However, allocating a great amount of money for space discovery can have some benefits. One of the benefits is the economy's growth. To explain, if the government grant a great deal of money to the space department, the country will significantly develop in several aspects, such as technology development and the tourism industry. For instance, after finding a discovery in space, this will have a positive impact on the nation's development. Also, in regard to tourism, the government might consider sending people who are from other nations to go to space, and thus it will accommodate the country's growth. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages to spending too much money on space discovery, there are also some noticeable benefits. Nation's growth through technological advancement and tourism are the advantages whereas the employment and health demands are the drawbacks.