Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

Numerous countries are focused on raising the standard of living through economic development; however, this can sometimes lead to a decline in essential social values. I contend that the merits outweigh the disadvantages because the growth of the economy can lead to better infrastructure, even though it can result in people prioritizing wealth over building relationships. Firstly, the economic growth of any nation is of utmost priority because it improves the living conditions of the people there by allowing them to have a better life. For instance, the United States has one of the best economies in the world, and This explains why their citizens enjoy basic amenities like health care access and quality education. Although this improvement mostly comes at the expense of environmental stability, as industries progress to fuel economic development, pollution levels increase rapidly. Furthermore, since economic expansion can bring about job creation and new opportunities for people to thrive, it increases their social status. Conversely, people begin to exhibit greediness and the desire to amass wealth, consequently causing traditional values and close-knit family bonds to break. For instance, people who focus on financial success, in a bid to command respect from their family and friends, also begin to feel pride in associating with family members who are not of the same social status. In conclusion, while the advantages of Economic progression, such as improved living standards and job creation, is great; however, the drawbacks, such as weak social ties, are a cause of concern.