People are now living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short period of time and then thrown away.What are the causes of this and what problems does it cause?

Over the last two or three decades, business has changed dramatically due to significant technological advances. As a result, many people are now choosing to work from the comfort of their own homes. However, is this development positive, or are there more drawbacks than advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the central plus points of working remotely is that you do not have to commute. Millions worldwide must deal with rush-hour traffic to make their way to the office. This is unnecessary if you turn your home into your place of work. Secondly, working at home gives you much more freedom to manage your day. For example, if you work in an office, you are often asked to attend meetings, and your timetable is decided. This is different when you work in an office at home. On the other hand, it can be effortless to get distracted if you are in your home environment. For instance, it is highly tempting to turn on the television, go and relax in the garden or make a personal phone call. These distractions will dramatically reduce how much work you produce. Another major disadvantage of working from home is that people need more contact with their colleagues. This can make them feel cut off. Despite the extra freedom they have working from home. To conclude, this way of working has both positive and negative sides, even though it removes travel issues and gives us greater freedom. Many people find it difficult because of distractions at home and feeling isolated. Keeping working and home life separate is vital to find the right work -life balance.