Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the number of road traffic accidents is increasing by a large amount than in the past few years. Some individuals opine argue that the best option to increase road safety is by decreasing the maximum speed levels on vehicles. I completely disagree with this statement. And, this essay will analyse the difference between my opinion and the other view. First and foremost, there are several methods to improve road safety. Creating a better traffic signal system and constructing wide roads are some of them. Without a good traffic signal system, no matter how much the speed of the vehicles is limited, many accidents can occur. For example, in the absence of a rail gate or a signboard which indicates the presence of a railroad track ahead, even a driver who drives his vehicle at a slower speed may collide with the train and cause an accident. On the other hand, some people believe that speed limitation is the one and only solution to prevent accidents. But, by limiting the speed, certain parts of the vehicles are damaged sooner and, time is wasted by increasing the time which taken to reach the destination. For instance, if it takes an hour for a school child to reach school, that child has to spend more time on the road after the speed limit is imposed. In conclusion, reducing the maximum speed limit is not only the best way to improve road safety but various other methods can be used for it.