The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of using the internet is more beneficial and more well-known that citizens choose it as a platform to study. While others argue that books would be replaced and make way for the Internet. It seems to me that, I agree with the first viewpoint. On the one hand, we are living in a technology-driven world where high-tech gadgets have become an indispensable part of our lives. Thanks to the speech and the convenience of the Internet that bring the popularity of e- books or online books. First of all, the Internet updates information quickly to help many people catch up with what the world is happening. Just only with smartphones or laptops, we can connect to the internet, surf the web, or eventually approach the number of information that we want to know. As a result, the public usually uses e- books or online books to read because it is flexible and compact everyone can bring them. For example, it is inconvenient to bring many books with you when you go out. This is because it is very heavy. Therefore, instead of carrying books, you just only need a small smartphone or laptop. Secondly, the internet is a better learning platform, that can store up more academic resources online. In the past, it is difficult to store paper pack resources. However, ever since the appearance of online digital books, schools are allowed to store thousands of books without any cost of upkeeping. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks to books. Firstly, books are produced too much which can be caused the environment. This is since many residents will cut down trees to manufacture books. Consequently, it can become air polluted and has a large negative impact on human health. In conclusion, there are various advantages when choosing the Internet as a platform to learn instead of using books. Government should encourage many companies to stop to produce books since there have many server effects when chopping down trees to making papers