nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of people with disease or any health disorder who avoid regular treatment systems and try new ways instead is increasing these days. From my point of view, this approach is not a healthy and positive way to tackle health problems and it affects both the individuals and the community as a whole so, in this essay I will discuss the reasons supporting my opinion. Considering the social challenge, it should be mentioned that the governments allocate a vast amount of their budgets to the national health care system by training and educating doctors, nurses and other professional staff, establishing hospitals and health care centres, providing and producing medicines and supporting pharmaceutical research to decrease the rate of their citizens’ health disorder. Individuals who try alternative medicines and treatments may cause the disease to get worse and they will impose a redoubled burden on the society and health care system because there is no certain way to make sure about the remedy of the alternatives and there may be not sufficient supervision controlling their function. At the personal level, for the same reason, since alternative remedies and medicines can not be fully controlled by the health care system ’s authorities and professionals, using them can give rise to serious and crucial health disorders which have no cure or remedy even in the regular health system. Also, the consequences of using alternatives may not be observed in the long term or it can cause other side effects which form multiple health problems for individuals who used them as a cure. To sum up, I think using alternatives instead of a normal and assured system is not a safe and sound approach to tackle diseases or health problems, because their function can not be fully supervised and it can lead to serious health problems for people who are trying them and their societies. There are so many safe and under-control facilities that can help one to cure the diseases so it would be more beneficial to use these regular remedies and health services.