in some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or bulding they live in. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

Nowadays, the number of people who want to know the background of the place they are living in is rising in some places. As far as I know, the reasons behind this could be different considering the unique personality of people, and there are available ways to search and find out about the history of certain places which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. Some people are keen to know the history and the story of their accommodation. Being aware of a place's past stories can be a fundamental element to decide whether the place one lives in is safe, secure and peaceful or not. In addition, the awareness of one can help the resident to get familiar with the environment and maintain the relationship with other people living around. Furthermore, knowing about the past of accommodation can help residents to solve the problems of the place better and faster, for example if the house has a long issue of leaking water, awareness of new residents can be beneficial for them and the house itself so, people tend to know about the history of their home to feel safer and relieved. Consequently, a place background can be found in both conventional and modern ways. For example, asking neighbours or the realtor who sold the house is a regular way to find out information about the accommodation’s past, also, due to the improvement of technology and social media there are available and functional platforms in which users share their knowledge or experience of a particular house or building, they are available fast and free and can help people to search for opinions about a particular place. To sum up, I think people would rather know about the background of their house more than past and there are several reasons for this including safety and better relation with the living place so they can ask about their building from people who know about the place or search for it through modern facilities.