Some poeple believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, businees and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Publishing research outcomes of the business and other academic realms as much as possible is supported by several individuals. Whilst others believe that this information is so valuable as well as expensive so they should not be accessed easily. I personally believe that, the outcome of scientific research usually aims for the benevolence of human civilization, therefore, they should not be restricted to the general public. On the one hand, a lot of research is taking place in several universities and organizations throughout the world and it is imperative that scientific research of several branches of knowledge requires a lot of dedication and perseverance from students, professors, and other academic scholars. Therefore, honouring the hard work of those scholars, some people decline the idea of easy access to those articles, publications and papers. Furthermore, this research in some cases might be controversial and confidential and it could be raised some disputes in society and among people. Hence, which information should be preserved and which should be published needs to be decided carefully. On the other hand,, usually research is based on several real-life problems and aims for criticisms and solutions of it. Therefore, if these kinds of research are revealed to the general people they could have insights and understandings about the most recent research and thoughts of academic professionals which might be beneficial for them. For instance, if the researchers or scientists reveal the presence of any harmful ingredients in food items which the public consumes on a regular basis, that information is essential to be circulated among the public. That would help them to identify that item and replace it with another healthy food for their betterment. To conclude, academic research is rich in essential and confidential information however, it might be useless without its proper utilization such as public awareness. Only the public can have the chance of better implementation of those research in real life.