It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In some situations, taking risks gives people opportunities to climb the success ladder faster, and some risks are also pivotal factors to push people to overcome their fears in their personal and professional lives. I strongly believe that despite some virtues of taking risks such as overcoming some fears related to people ’s lives and as a factor of obtaining great success, it can also have some drawbacks. To commence with, some people are enthusiastic about taking risks, because they consider it as a key factor to derive them to gain their goals in their personal and professional lives. In addition, by taking risks in some situations, individuals can also walk through the successful routes quicker than others and they approach their goals quickly. Moreover, being in risky situations for people who cannot make decisions easily is beneficial, because these people can virtually overcome their fears. For instance, considering employees, do routine work, and they do not tend to contact big investors in the company. If employees attempt to converse with big investors and shareholders and do some prominent activities in the company, therefore they can find their real status quicker. On the flip side, some people opine that taking risks has some upsides, because in some situations, people lose their money or status by gambling. Individuals make efforts to save their money during their lives, and they invest all assets in a risky situation. As a result, they might lose their properties in a night. For example, in my country, people invested in the stock markets, and they sold their houses, cars, and so forth. They heard that by investing in stock markets, they could obtain a huge amount of money. After one year, all people who invested in this market, lost their assets and some became homeless. In conclusion, taking risks has some upsides such as people ’s achieving their goals quicker and overcoming their fears in their professional and personal lives, however, the disadvantages should be taken into account. I firmly believe that by taking rational decisions people can reach their goals on time.