In some countries, governments encourage business to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy.

In recent years, the government in some countries apply policies about relocating businesses to outer cities. While I believe there are several drawbacks for the population and local authority, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Moving some business companies from the city will result in several negative consequences for the workers and local government economy. Firstly, people may need more effort going to work outside the city which is far from their home, resulting in an increase in their transportation expenses. As a result of this, some workers might prefer moving house closer to their work office rather than consuming more time to commute every day. Moreover, local government will be less likely to have less locally-generated revenue from the business tax in the area. This measure will likely impact the city's development of public facilities such as healthcare and education facilities in the area. Besides the disadvantages mentioned, I believe the benefit will outweigh the drawbacks. From the population-wise, the city will be less crowded and this also makes a balance of distribution of population in other areas, resulting in less traffic in the peak hours and decrease environmental problems like air pollution and waste management. Furthermore, the people living outside the city can have more opportunities and accessibility to get a better job. In conclusion, the business policy clearly gives more advantages in terms of reducing crowded city problems and equal job opportunities while it might have an adverse impact on increasing employees' commute time and reducing area revenue. The authority should consider balancing the local revenue and getting investment in other sectors.