In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is true that in some cultures adults tell children that if they work hard for their ambition, they will probably achieve what they try for. This message has several benefits and drawbacks that will be discussed in this essay. The message that the elderly tell the children about they have to work hard for their goals to achieve what they want has many benefits. In other words, adults want to teach this message to children “No pain, No gain”. Firstly, no one can be successful in any field such as business, sport without trying hard. By showing some role models to children this message will be vivid. For instance, one of the true examples of this message is Cristiano Ronaldo he shows the world with hard work that everything is possible. Secondly, this message prevents children to be spoiled because some children that are nurtured in rich families achieve everything they want without any effort. Finally, children will be independent in their life. On the other hand, this message has some drawbacks. One of the most important of them is that they may not enjoy their childhood because they learned to work hard from a little age. So, this might have a negative effect on the well-being of children in some aspects because they cannot deal with the pressure of hard work. In conclusion, children are sometimes told by adults that if they work hard in anything, they may achieve what they fight for. The advantages of this message outweigh the disadvantages.