It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no gainsaying the fact that animals and plants play a vital role in our environment. Some people suggest that primary school children should learn how to grow plants and take care of animals. I believe the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, one of the most plausible reasons is that it teaches responsibility and caring values. If children are trained in gardening and caring for animals from primary school, they will become more responsible and well-behaved in the future. When they get more engaged in these activities, they develop discipline and a helpful attitude. For instance, when a child waters a plant daily and sees it grow, he understands that consistent care leads to a positive result. Moreover, children feel more connected to the environment by involving themselves in such tasks. When toddlers become more engaged with animals and plants on a daily basis, why do they not feel a connection with nature? On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to educating children in these areas. Doing these tasks daily might distract them from their academic responsibilities, possibly leading to poor performance. As a result, their interest in higher education could decrease, and they may struggle in their future career. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages to teaching young children how to grow plants and care for animals, I believe the advantages far outweigh them.