Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether parents should be responsible to teach young ones how to become prominent residents in society or educational institutions should be liable for this. This essay will not shed light on both perceptions but my opinion will be elaborated in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, guardians are considered the first teacher of children, therefore basic manners should be taught at home because pupils acquire knowledge about primary activities like talking skills, sitting and eating manners from their nurtures. In addition, to become a trustworthy citizen feelings like compassion, love, mercy and sympathy are considerable which can be learnt at home. To illustrate, in a number of cultures it is believed that the upbringing of learners in a good environment is more significant than basic school education, therefore mostly immigrants due to lack of time for their families send their kids back home country to live with their grandparents so that they can learn about family values and culture. Consequently, juveniles who grow up in good family surroundings end up being well-behaved people. Moving towards the second argument of this debate, educational institutions are considered the temples of knowledge and young ones gain education about teamwork, competition and social networking which is crucial to be notable residents. For instance, team projects are assigned in classes to teach learners about the value of working together which is necessary to learn for future generations. As a result, positive values are learnt by youngsters in academic institutions. In conclusion, my point of view says that family is the best teacher for kids because they spend most of their time at home and mother and father should be the first role models for the offspring.