Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that attention should be equally split to all subjects that students learn, while others believe learners should only focus on their favourite ones. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints of the argument and my perspective below. On the one hand, there is no doubt that learners have several reasons to only focus on their favourite majors. The foremost reason is that there will be more effort can be put into students ' favourite ones. As a result, they will have a much deeper knowledge of their majors, therefore, possessing better skills for their future jobs. Another reason is that not all occupations require all the basic knowledge that we have learned at school. For example, a cook or an accountant does not require the knowledge we have learned in Literature. Thus, solely concentrating on needed subjects is reasonable. On the other hand, it is obvious that there are several reasons for people to learn all the subjects. Firstly, students will have a concrete base of knowledge when studying a full curriculum. The current education curriculum is specially designed for students to help them to learn about basic knowledge and skills you need in society. Secondly, this program is also specially made to fully develop both hemispheres of the human brain. For example, Maths is taught in order to develop logical thinking and problem-solving skills, while Literature is for creativity, reading, and writing. Therefore, learning all the subjects at school is needed. In conclusion, although there are causes for focusing on favourite ones such as allowing people to have better specialization and not all jobs need full and concrete basic knowledge, the advantages of learning a full curriculum include a full exploitation of the human brain and a concrete base knowledge and skills for life outweigh the former benefits.