Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing to day. What are the causes of global warming and measures can goverments and individuals take to tackle the issue

Global warming is a pressing issue the earth is encountering nowadays. Although there are several causes of global warming, effective steps taken by the government and the citizen might assist to overcome this problem. To start with, one of the most remarkable causes of global warming is deforestation. People are chopping down trees to a large extent to fulfil their requirements which leads to the destruction of large forests and the elevation of carbon emissions. For example, about 20% of old trees are destroyed by the authority throughout the world which leads to global warming. Furthermore, with the advancement of,industrialization the emission of carbon dioxide has raised tremendously and that leads to the raising temperature and global warming. For example, a recent newspaper article demonstrates that more than 70% carbon dioxide is the outcome of industrialization. Hence, the primary causes of global warming is man-made and avoidable. There are numerous measures which might be beneficial to fight against global warming. The primary solution to global warming is planting trees. If state and citizens invest their time and effort in planting trees that might be an appropriate solution to fight global warming. To achieve this, public awareness is required and that can be achieved through several campaigns. Moreover, finding out an alternate option of tree material might be benevolent in this regard. For example, if papers are made with other materials instead of tree leaves that would be effective. Therefore, it is proved that global warming could be minimized with the cooperation of the government and the people. In conclusion, although global warming is a burning issue it has several remedies. Moreover, tackling this issue would help to ensure a better earth for living.