New parents should attend parenting classes to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Providing an appropriate upbringing for children is relatively challenging, particularly for the first-time parents. Many people believe that new parents should participate in parenting classes which can educate them on how to rear their children properly. I completely agree with this idea because essential parenting skills should be guided and enhanced by parenting professionals. First and foremost, it is highly vital to people who are becoming first-time parents for studying from parenting specialists in classes. To explain this, gaining parental skills can help them to nurture their children in proper ways. Nowadays, for example, most new families often foster their children in unfitting approaches such as providing unhealthy food, spoiling with toys, and using electronic devices without limited time. Therefore, if parents obtain practical advice about raising children, they can develop the child’s growth appropriately. Similarly, joining parenting classes is beneficial and effective in terms of mental and physical well-being. Owning to the age gap between two generations, this can cause them to have different thinking and actions. By this argument, normally breaks a closed relationship. For instance, mothers who have age differences with their children usually have barriers to communication, especially with teenage boys. To help mothers understand, the suitable methods from parental guidance can deal with difficult problems between them, and also this suggestion can enhance their better relationships. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that participating in parenting classes should be required for new parents to treat their children well. This also helps parents to understand different views of age gap problems in order to have a healthy family.