Test 2: In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In most countries, people from the countryside tend to move to cities which are leading to a dwindling population in rural areas. I strongly consider that it will have negative impacts because it's creating a disbalance within the cities themselves and will eventually lead to environmental problems as well. Cities have always been a place for opportunities and this has led people to migrate from rural areas to cities. As more people are welcomed into cities from various countries around the world, this has summoned new problems which are getting harder to tackle as years are passing. Such as, an enormous amount of vehicles have been bought by people for their daily commute which has led to traffic congestions and not only that cost of living in metropolitan cities has skyrocketed making it substantially harder for ordinary people to sustain. Additionally, financial stress to thrive in cities has been a major problem among individuals. Due to migration from the countryside, it will lead to more air pollution in the cities making it tougher for the environment as well. Moreover, this will make the countryside isolated and farming will start to diminish as many people will try to seek opportunities in cities. For instance, In India, rural areas farmers are rapidly declining in numbers because young individuals are graduating and prefer to work in corporate sectors. Therefore, as more people from the countryside will move to cities it will lead to environmental repercussions which can be quite a struggle to deal with in future. To conclude, people migrating from the countryside to cities will have detrimental issues and I believe it will cause negative development in cities leading to crowded areas and environmental setbacks.