Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement and this sets a bad example to young people To what extend are you agree or disagree?

Famous people are known to be one of the most controversial areas of debate these days. A lot of individuals consider modern stars to be a terrible example to the young generation. Despite a few celebrities who are definitely appreciated for their achievement, I completely agree with the fact that most of them do not deserve to be popular. On the one hand, some humans still prefer people who became famous due to their success in a particular field. Likewise, rich and intelligent businessmen used to share their thoughts and tips on how to succeed in a materialistic life. Especially, those who work with technology are considered to be well-educated individuals with high IQ levels, therefore they could eventually motivate teenagers to study in order to achieve some goals. For example, Ilon Mask and Mark Zuckerberg have become extremely famous due to their cognitive skills, hard work and patience. Without a doubt, their young auditory could see this kind of approach and follow it. On the other hand, I agree that nowadays almost every singer, influencer or blogger has nothing in common with real achievement, therefore they could not be an idol for others. To begin with, some celebrities used to show inappropriate actions such as vandalism or committing crimes on their accounts on social media and explain it to be an ordinary part of our life. For instance, bloggers like Maryana Ro stole extremely expensive cups in a store in the of centre London and then posted this content, so every follower could see it. Moreover, hundreds of modern singers produce their music merely by faking their voices using special applications. In addition, their lyrics are full of sexual and violent context, therefore listening to these songs could have a harmful impact on the mental health of young people. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the trend of following celebrities who are merely glamorous but empty inside could have a terrible impact on the development of teenagers and young adults. O