In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Remote working has become a tendency nowadays due to the COVID pandemic, some businesses let their employees work online; however, others anticipate workers to work directly in the offices. I lean toward the latter idea as I believe that offline working would enhance the productivity of companies. This essay will discuss both points of view with relevant explanations. To begin with, working from home might boost capacity as workers would arrange their schedules and working environment satisfactorily. Some people tend to work more properly in their comfort zones with suitable timetables, as a result, their productivity can be enhanced. However, should people have permission to work on their own, their duties might be affected adversely. The unconsciousness and distraction by many other elements but jobs of some remote workers would lead to a decrease in working progress. Besides, offline working can increase labour productivity more than online one, or push employees to achieve minimum targets at least. Due to the strictness and regulations of businesses, employees must concentrate more on their tasks which can boost their efficiency or just simply finish all requirements before leaving time. Additionally, contrasted to working from home which bound relationship making, working directly in the office would motivate the workers to communicate more with their colleagues, as a result, co- workers ’ bonds can be tightened. In conclusion, while some companies prioritize their employees’ remote working, others prefer to work traditionally. From my perspective, I expect working directly as it might enhance the productivity of workers thanks to the offices’ rules and strictness.