In the furture, buses, cars and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside will be passengers. Do you think the advantages driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, in which technological advancement is flourishing at a light speed, it is predicted that the majority of transportation will be automatic which means all drivers will be eliminated. In other words, the only thing that still remains would-be passengers in the near future. From my point of view, this statement is one of the controversial topics all over the world, and I think it has both pros and cons in society, and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. First of all, the biggest disadvantage would be occupation problems such as drivers will lose their job, and a lot of people will be unemployed because of that issue as well as the poverty index will increase significantly by an unprecedented result. Moreover, both highly developed countries and developing regions have been discussing this debatable difficulty, according to BBC, many of them have approved and will introduce it to their nations soon. This shows that self-employed citizens will rise and even criminal actions will be encouraged. Secondly, in terms of advantages, there have plenty of opportunities for folks by using this method and many experts say that traffic jam issues will be extinct because a new technique,AI and Robots, will be completely resolved. Furthermore, accidents and crashes are always the main problems for governments and authorities, however, this technological development will assist them to reduce all kinds of traffic trouble. In addition, each year numerous people die due to accidents and irresponsible drivers, even though, the introduction of this new system, will not only fall the number of deaths, but also contribute to passenger safety. In conclusion, the governments should lay more emphasis on the safety and setback ineffective laws for those populations by utilizing this newly introduced method because it will help them to save a tremendous valuable life.