Some countries with long average working hours are more economically successful than their countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree?

Many people argue that extension of work duration lead towards the development of a nation's economic status. I strongly agree with this view and believe that working longer means achieving more in less time and flexibility of work outweighs any other disadvantage. To start with, lengthier working hours aid to accomplish tasks before the deadline. This means that the companies can attain its goals before the expected time and undertake more tasks. Furthermore, increase in the pace of production and distribution, consequently would surge the economic activity in a region. For example, during the mission of International Space Research organisation to send a satellite to the Mars, the expected preparation time was about 4 years, however, the date when the Earth is closest to Mars was due one year, the employees decided to work around the clock, and launched the satellite rocket in 12 months' time. Hence, for economic benefits employees should be encouraged to work longer period of time. Secondly, work from home has provided an opportunity to work in own comfort zone p.